With time's goes by, we'll find there are tremendous backup tasks in our CBackupper, they seem chaos so that we can't manage them efficient.

So it's important to manage these tasks in usual.

Now, please follow me to learn how to manage them.

Please sign in your CBackupper account at first then click Tasks, next, please follow the process below to do.

Modify Task Name

1. Please move the cursor on the backup task then click the three-dot button then select Details to enter the task details page.

Modify Task Name1

2. Please click the task name to edit it, then type the modified name, and click the blank space to save the edit result.

Modify Task Name2

Modify Backup Source

1. Please move the cursor on the backup task then click the three-dot button then select Details to enter the task details page.

Modify Backup Source1

2. Please click the Edit button in Source.

Modify Backup Source2

3. Modify the backup source in the Select Source page and click OK. This modification will be performed at the next backup.

Modify Backup Source3

Modify Backup Destination

1. Please move the cursor on the backup task then click the three-dot button then select Details to enter the task details page.

Modify Destination1

2. Please click the Edit button in Destination.

Modify Destination2

3. In Add Destination, change the required Primary Destination, Secondary Destination, or go to Add Clouds to add the new cloud drive.

Modify Destination3

4. Click OK once selected. This modification will be performed at the next backup.

Backup Versions

Generally, there are several Backup Versions after running the backup task for several times. In this case, we can choose to delete some backup versions to free space on the destination Cloud Drive, you can follow the process below:

1. Please move the cursor on the backup task then click the three-dot button then select Versions to enter the Backup Versions page.

Backup Versions1

2. Next, you can view all backup versions’ details. You can select the version to delete if you need to clean up some redundant versions.

Backup Versions2

Task Deletion

1. Please move the cursor on the backup task then click the three-dot button then select Delete.

Task Deletion1

2. Please click the Delete button in the pop-up prompt box.

Task Deletion2

Note: Deleting a task will also delete all backup files under the task.